Church Council 2025

Church Council Chair	Butch Fortune
Church Council Vice Chair	Wendy Whitmore
Secretary	Sara Hayman
Lay Leaders	Tricia Nguyen, Tom Lee
Lay Members, Holston Annual Conference	Daryl Stephens, Lauri Hale
Alternate Lay Member, Holston Annual Conference	Edie Culberson
Chair, Staff Parish Relations Committee	James Culp
Chair, Finance Committee	Chris Rayment
Chair, Board of Trustees	Jason Onks
Chair, Scholarship Committee	Gayle Hughes
Church Treasurer	Harlen Booth
Assistant Church Treasurer	Amber Marshall
Ministry Team Leaders	
Invite Team	Cooper Reaves & Connie Taylor
Grow Team	KidMin Team Chair: Karen Deakins
	Youth Ministry Advisory Team Chair: Connie Taylor
	Youth Rep: Clara Kay Hunt
	Young Adult Rep: Cooper Reaves
	Camp Bays Mountain Rep: Amanda Onks
Send Team	Dave Culberson
Sunday School Representatives	
Brown Fellowship	Robert & Cheryl Maner
Context	Sara Hayman
Cornerstone	Tricia Nguyen
Open Door	Judy Cole
Point of Grace	Rachel Hymes
Ragamuffin Faith	Daryl Stephens
Virgil Anderson	Nancy Bates, Scott Beck
Seasons	Allie Greer

RESOURCE TEAMS

Board of Trustees: Jason Onks, Chair Lay Leader: Tom Lee				
Amanda Bachman	Paul Klaasen		Cheryl Maner	
Rick Chinouth	Sandy Lauderbac	:k	Sunny Sandos	
Jim Hughes	Beth Ledbetter		5	
Finance Committee: Chris Raymer		ader: Tricia Nguy		
Philip Bachman	Hugh Ferguson		Mike Sitsch	
Jeff Clements	Sally Lee		Joe Wolfe	
Jen Eilers	Trish Patterson			
Ex Officio: Harlen Booth, Amber Marshall, Madeline Becker, Butch Fortune Trustees Rep: Jason Onks Lay Member to Annual Conference: Lauri Hale				
Staff-Parish Relations Committee R	ep: James Culp			
Staff Davich Delations Committee	· Jamas Culn. Chai	. I av I aadam 7	Crisis Neuron	
Staff-Parish Relations Committee		<u>Lay Leauer:</u>	Robert Maner	
Boyce Berry Sharon Burke	Tony Holley			
	Aaron Hymes		Cooper Reaves	
Nicole Deavens	Rachel Mancl			
Lay Member to Annual Conference: Daryl Stephens				
Nominations Committee: Kip Lax	son, Chair; Amand	a Onks, Vice-Chair	r Lay Leader: Tricia Nguyen	
Bennett Blanton	Jen Hale		Tom Lee	
Judy Cole	Colin Hundley		Daryl Stephens	
Ex Officio: Butch Fortune, Cooper Reaves, Connie Taylor, Carlene Christian, Dave Culberson				
Scholarship Committee: Gayle Hu	ighes. Chair			
Caroline Darden	Eva Price			
Gayle Hughes	Lisa Raper			
Guyle Hughes	Lisu Rupei			
MINISTRY TEAMS				
Invite Team: Cooper Reaves & Co	nnie Taylor, Co-Cł	nairs		
Amanda Bachman	Edie Culberson		Isaiah Greer	
Nancy Bates	Jen Eilers		Beth Ledbetter	
Jennifer Clements	Allie Greer			
<u>Care Team</u> Care Card Ministry Chair: Emily Ha Communion Bearers: Lucille Hart Prayer Chain: Theresa Billings Care Exchange: Sara Hayman	am	Parish Nurse: Em	um: Susan Fortune nily Ham Ministry: Susan Stanley	

GROW TEAM

KidMin Team: Karen Deakins, Chair

Matthew Brickey David Burke Allie Greer Jamie Johnson

Munsey Preschool Advisory Board: Megan Ducharme, President

Kayli Dare Rebekah Fields Heather Gore Allie Greer Crystal Landis Beth Lane Rachel Mancl Victoria Marrs

Ex Officio: Amanda Onks, Beth Sullivan

Youth Ministry Advisory Team: Connie Taylor, Chair		
Ani Boyd	Claudine Hunt	
Jen Eilers	Amanda Onks	
Susan Ellis	Matt Parks	

Church Life Team: Nora Jane Wexler, Chair

Joanne Gilmer	Liz Hughes
Sara Hayman	Susan Stanley

Wedding Guild Chair: Nora Jane Wexler Library Committee: Martha Eldred

SEND TEAM

Send Team: Dave Culberson, Chair

Melting Pot Facilitator: Anthony Jackson Missions Communications Coordinator: Cheryl Maner North Side Food Partnership Chair: Steve Baldwin Holston Home Chair: Karen Peko North Side Elementary School Chair: Susanna Chinouth Helene Recovery Program Chair: Trish Patterson Czech Mission Chair: Zak Wilgus Family Promise Chair: Scott Beck Alexander UMC Chair: Karen Peko

Melting Pot Ministries Team: Dick George, Chair

Gini Buchanan	Karen Peko
Margie Nathanson	Dottie Pennington

Church and Society: Aubrey Lee, Chair

Karen Deakins	Tony Holley
Angie Eastridge	Judy Markwood

Scouting

Chartering Organization Representative: Harrison Wexler Scout Leader: Aaron Jestrab Ed Stead Jean Stead

May McInnis Bedford Transou

April Street Katie Walser Shawn Winburn

Laura Wheeler

Chelsea Woodacre

on harme. President Amanda Onks

Shannon Nave

Lindsey Sloan